Chakras or Energy Centers

March 9, 2010

There are seven primary vortices of energy that form the core of our activity. These are called chakras, or wheels of energy that keep the body in motion. Each chakra or energy center in the human body relates to one bodily function. Base chakra is called mooladhara (excretory system); lower abdominal chakra is swadishtana (digestive); upper abdominal chakra is manipura (endocrine); the chakra at the base of our throat is jalandhira (respiratory); eyebrow center is ajna chakra (pituitary); and crown of head represents sahasrara chakra (cranial). Anahata or heart chakra is central to all else, and is linked to our emotions.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload


Note - Professional guidance is recommended for beginners.  Contents on site are copyright protected since 2004.

  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon